Grand Cayman

By FAR my favorite day of the whole cruise was our day in Grand Cayman.  It was such a beautiful place and we had such great time exploring both the ocean and the beach.  I think I’ll come back and just stay here next time…

We were all so anxious to get off the ship and on to the island.  But seriously, how cute is this kid?!

 I totally dig the sunscreen mohawk

 Better picture of our ship (which looked so small next to the Carnival and Disney ships also in port)

 Then we hopped on our tour boat to go snorkeling!

 How insane is the color of this water?!!

 Jumped into our snorkeling spot.  There was even a lone stingray there (no pic) that they had affectionately named Frisbee since she was missing her tail 😦

 Then we were off to the Stingray Sandbar.  This was absolutely the coolest thing ever!! Besides just hanging out, standing in the middle of this beautiful ocean, we stood there with HUGE stingrays just swimming around.  Being so afraid of stingrays growing up in Southern California, this was a crazy experience!

Smiley

 Stingray backrubs haha- we all got them

 Carson wasn’t so sure about the stingray attack…

 Our boat guide was really great…. but he totally looks like a creeper in this picture! haha

 Sandra getting stingray backrubs

 My turn!

They are such beautiful creatures and once you understand how and why they could hurt you, and respect that, it’s so easy to be relaxed around them

 Getting a front row seat on the boat

AHHHH- I can’t get over the water!!!!

 Then we were off to Seven Mile Beach…. or should I say the beach of my dreams? It was absolutely amazing!

Carson may have been the most vocal about his desire to stay at the beach and to not go back to the ship, but I know we were all thinking it…

Leave a comment